EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH PAULA DEEN

.

CookingWithPaulaDeen_April2011

Southern “down home” celebrity cook Paula Deen – exiled from public life due to racist comments she made about African Americans – is ready to return to public life. In this frankly fictitious interview, Ms. Deen describes the valuable lessons gleaned from her past mistakes.

PEOPLE OF EARTH:  Paula, thank you for speaking with me today.

PAULA DEEN:  It is such a pleasure, Paul. I just love your blog – especially your fake news stories.

POE:  Thank you.  Paula, it wasn’t so long ago that you were revealed to be a racist, especially in your attitudes about black people.

DEEN:  That’s true, Paul.  But in the days since my shocking statements I’ve had the chance to meet many, many black people from all over this great country and learn about them.  I’ve learned a lot.

.

paula deen

.

POE:  What would you say is the most important thing you’ve learned?

DEEN:  I’ve learned that niggers sure can hold a grudge.

.

.

georgia-republicans-more-likely-to-approve-of-paula-deen-than-martin-luther-king

4 Responses to “EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH PAULA DEEN”

  1. Its true, aint it?

  2. That final line, priceless.

  3. paulboylan Says:

    When I heard my wife say it in response to the actual news story, I thought it was priceless, too.

    And Cooter: no, it isn’t true – except in your case.

  4. I think that right has been hard earned

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

