Zombies of the Stratosphere

 

Youtube is a truly wonderful thing for an old guy like me.  All I have to do is type in words referencing strange, nearly forgotten things and – WHAM! – they are given new life.

 

 

 

Long before most of you were born, I would race home from church, turn on WGN Channel 9 and watch old movie serials.  Believe me, when you are 4 years old during the earliest days of the American Conquest of Space, this stuff was the coolest imaginable:

 

6 Responses to “Zombies of the Stratosphere”

  1. Our area didn’t get those serials. We were stuck with Roy Rogers…

    Like

  2. A shame.

    Like

  3. that is so hilarious! I don’t remember that show. I’m trying to remember what shows I loved to watch… besides “Roy Rogers” heehee

    Like

  4. It is incredibly hilarious – now. Back then it was the hight of romance and adventure. But you’re right: now, when I watch this stuff I can’t stop laughing.

    I never even once watched Roy Rogers.

    Like

  5. Merry Christmas!

    Like

  6. Good one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

