PEPPY POP MUSIC MATCHED WITH JAPANESE ANIME 1.0

There are hundreds of vids on Youtube that match pop music with unrelated Japanese Anime.  The combination is actually fairly interesting and pleasant.  I plan on sharing some of this with you here as time goes by.

Below is an example.  Nellie McKay’s song “Respectable” – a song about her warnings to a Jewish friend – is matched with anime I am not familiar with. Together they tell a story that isn’t told by either seperately.

I hope you like it.

.

7 Responses to “PEPPY POP MUSIC MATCHED WITH JAPANESE ANIME 1.0”

  1. nymphsreply Says:

    I believe I did like it.

    Then again I’m supposed to like it.

    Like

  2. paulboylan Says:

    I loved it, and I’m not “supposed” to like anything remotely like it.

    And, in all honesty, you are not “supposed” to like anything like it, either. You are “supposed” to like this:

    Like

  3. nymphsreply Says:

    Hmm…I see. Well tragically I was not moved, however the song will remain in my skull off and on for the next 40 or so years of my life.

    Like

  4. paulboylan Says:

    Tragically? Heck no. Quite the opposite – as you surely knew I realized in advance. I would have been bitterly disappointed if that hideous example of modern economic, cultural and artistic sophistry

    As for that song remaining in your skull, it could be worse. I’ve had “Happy Talk” from the musical “South Pacific” banging around my mind for the last 50 years.

    After a while you treat it like memories of the Void looking back at you – you accept that it will always be there, but you learn to ignore it.

    Like

  5. nymphsreply Says:

    Ha! Happy Talk…I remember that. That does seem slightly more repetitive and irritating, however the choreography is much better.

    That’s good to know. I look forward to ignoring most of the currently recent events.

    Like

  6. paulboylan Says:

    Another difference between us, my dear. You look forward to ignoring what I am watching with rapt attention, very worried I am incapable of taking it all in. A phase of civilization is ending and a new one beginning. We are witnessing history as it is shaping.

    Or maybe it is just stuff that is happening.

    Like

  7. nymphsreply Says:

    Stuff can’t help but happen.
    Perhaps there are a few things lately that have been worth remembering. Time will tell about the rest

    Like

Leave a Reply

