REVIEW – WATCHMEN – WHAT MY SON THOUGHT

 

My nare-do-well liberal son has a knack for summarizing complex systems into simple language. In Hollywood, we call that “high concept.”  Late last night he saw Watchmen. This morning I asked him what he thought of the film and he said:

“There were too many good things about it to be disappointed but too many bad things about it to be happy with the result.”

Fair enough. I am no longer in any hurry to see Watchmen, but do look forward to seeing it eventually.

12 Responses to “REVIEW – WATCHMEN – WHAT MY SON THOUGHT”

  1. It’s “Watchmen”. Tsk.
    I wanna see it.

    Like

  2. Phew, I hadn’t been able to work out whether I should make the effort and cop the expense to go see it. That has convinced me to wait for DVD.

    Like

  3. It is available easily with the following features:
    Episodic support, New CPRx, Compression, CSS Decryption,
    Dual layer support. To mitigate this, there is need to earthquake proof a house.
    Not only are these things unpleasant to have in your home, but breathing in
    mold and mildew can aggravate respiratory problems,
    especially in kids or in people who already have asthma or other breathing difficulties.
    Scientific study currently indicates that Mediterranean food offers many positive health benefits.
    If your product does not have this latex additive, you
    will need to add it yourself. There are many forms of cocaine which range by intensity.

    Like

  4. suplementosfantasticos.wordpress.com Says:

    Again, taking careful note and drinking in moderation is the key
    – Moderation AGAIN: Yep, I think we need to beat this drum a little
    more, to understand that white wine can stall weight loss if not
    consumed moderately. The conclusions were reached after a thirty two (32) week long
    study and would be published in the journal Steroids.

    Luckily, we live in an era of many technological advances such as smartphones, and tablets
    that have a myriad of useful apps; so why not use this technology to
    help you lose weight.

    Like

  5. You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the article you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart.

    Like

  6. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Like

  7. paulboylan Says:

    Thank you, Brian, and welcome to the show.

    Like

  8. For me not only did I lose weight, I had more vitality and I even stopped drinking coffee.
    Instead of wolfing down your food you chew it 20 to 30
    times or more until it becomes a liquid in your
    mouth and mixed well with saliva. Luckily, we live in an era of many technological advances such as smartphones,
    and tablets that have a myriad of useful apps; so why not use this technology to help you lose weight.

    Like

  9. My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was once totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how so much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

    Like

  10. I ddo not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues
    with your blog. It seems like some of the text in your content are running off
    the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening
    to them as well? This might be a problem with my internet browser because
    I’ve had this happen before. Thanks

    Like

  11. Whatt i don’t realize is in truth how you are now not really much more smartly-favored than you might be now. Think about it: if you were more smartly-favored now more than you are now it wouldn’t make sense.
    You’re very intelligent and are kind to children and small animals. You help old ladies cross the street and do not demand payment before or afterwards. You sing like an angle and are rumored to be a marvelous social host. You frequently enter and win dance competitions. People who “aren’t real” turn you off. You know thus considerably on
    the subject of this topic, made me in my view imaggine itt from so
    manyvarious angels. Its like men and womern aren’t fascinated except it is something to do with Lady
    gaga! Your personal stuffs great. All the time handle it up! Handle it up!!

    Like

  12. Hellо, I log on tto your blofs regularly. Your humoristic style is awesome,
    keedp up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

