HEADLINE – PALIN SLAMS OBAMA FOR BOWLING COMMENT


Alaska Governor Sarah Palin

Alaska Governor Sarah Palin

 

WASHINGTON (March 21) – Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin said she was “shocked” to hear President Obama’s offhand comment referring to the Special Olympics in an appearance on the Tonight Show on Thursday night.

“This was a degrading remark about our world’s most precious and unique people, coming from the most powerful position in the world,” Palin said just before walking into a closed door.

“Ouch,” Palin quipped, rubbing her nose and winking.

After winking again, Palin struggled to open the door until an aide showed her that, to open the door, Palin needed to pull, not push at the door.

“The sign on the door says “pull,” the aide noted.

The special aide to Governor Palin is paid for by the Republican National Committee from a special fund devoted to providing special aides to special Republican governors. The RNC provided George W. Bush with similar special aides during the eight years Bush served as Governor of Texas.

“I don’t know what I would have done without ‘em,” Bush quipped. “I gave them all nicknames so I could rememorize who they were so that I wouldn’t order them shot as spys,” Bush said before walking into a closed door.

“Dang it, I thought this door was open,” Bush said as he pulled on the door handle and made a goofy face. “Now, if I was still Governor of Texas, some guy would step up and open the door for me,” Bush noted.

.

.

 

 

11 Responses to “HEADLINE – PALIN SLAMS OBAMA FOR BOWLING COMMENT”

  1. There aren’t enough doors with which to put Palin and Bush behind. It would take an eternity for them to get through them by themselves, but it is a rather pleasing thought.

    Like

  2. paulboylan Says:

    I have it on very good authority the RNC also subsidizes Bush and Palin’s life-long interest in shiny things and string. Both have impressive collections of shiny objects and string.

    Like

  3. Sigh…hey, Paul, newsflash: your guy won! Isn’t he doing a great job?

    Like

  4. paulboylan Says:

    Betty – Obama wasn’t and isn’t my guy. He won my support by default by not being McCain or Palin. But even though he isn’t doing a great job, Palin and Bush were, are and will remain morons compared to him.

    I will never, ever stop pointing out how idiotic they are. Ever. And you know why? Because they represent everything that is wrong with American politics. Every time I point out their stupidity and hypocrisy I make the world a better place, even if just a tiny, little bit better and make it just a teensy bit less likely that a moron will attain high political office.

    Like

  5. stupid lazy americans deserve stupid lazy leaders

    Like

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Bush even looks a bit like Don Adams from Get Smart.
    I can just picture him walking through all those self opening doors and jamming his nose at the end lol. Nice post.

    Like

  7. Do they also enjoy miniature submarines? I use them to distract my pet sea monkeys from plotting world domination. Works every time.

    Like

  8. hey betty, how is your 401k working out?

    Like

  9. Great site this paulboylan.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    Like

  10. brill site this paulboylan.wordpress.com brill to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    Like

  11. paulboylan Says:

    Jeanoundede and Ticeacesse – Thank you so much for your nearly identical kind comments! I look forward to your synchronized cyber patronage.

    Like

Leave a Reply

