BOYFRIEND (WITH BENEFITS)

Its funny because it’s true.

To be more precise, it’s funny if you are a citizen of the United States of America. Anyone in France, England, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Denmark, Ireland, Sweden, Finland Spain – well, just about everyone who isn’t American – won’t get it.

Has no idea why the video is funny.

Has no idea why the video is funny.

“I don’t get it,” said my good friend Benedicte, who lives in France.  It took my about fifteen minutes to explain before she got the joke, but she never laughed.

“So,  women in your country without health care must resort to prostitution to see a doctor?” she asked.

“Why do you hate America?” I snapped back.

Benedicte: cant understand why anyone would have sex with another person in order to obtain health care.

Benedicte: can't understand why anyone would have sex with another person in order to obtain health care.

8 Responses to “BOYFRIEND (WITH BENEFITS)”

  1. What’s really tragic is that musically, it’s at least as good as most of the current stuff in the pop/rap genre. Maybe better.

    The joke, though… it’s more a sort of ‘facepalm’ instigator for me.

    Best of luck America, and try not to get sick!

    Like

  2. was wondering when you’d get around to health care
    nice job

    Like

  3. I don’t get it. Add NZ to the list.

    She has nice boobies but.

    Like

  4. As a reasonably widely read and well informed Australian, I got it. I liked the lasik reference.

    Like

  5. This is a new classic! I love this. Where do I get the lyrics?! So Paul, you have a friend that needs a GF?

    Like

  6. Very nice. Going to steal it for sure.

    Like

  7. Breath-e! nice to see you.

    I got lots of friends, but none with decent health plans, darling.

    j – take it. spread it around. I want everyone to see it.

    Like

  8. I a bit surprised that no one has commented on how young Benedicte appears.

    Like

Leave a Reply

