War of words between NAACP, Tea Party escalates

.

.

MONTGOMERY – The National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) and the tea party have hurled accusations of racism at each other all week, sparking off a media frenzy that has made it difficult at times to keep track of the debate.

.


Reacting to overt racism by Tea Party activists – including an incident in March, when tea party demonstrators yelled racial slurs at and spat on African American law makers John Lewis, Andre Carson and Emanuel Cleaver – the NAACP approved a resolution accusing tea party activists of tolerating racist elements in their movement.

.

.

.



.





“Those niggers are big, fat liars,” said Scooter McPherson, Tea Party leader. “We only spit on two of them.”

.


Yesterday, the war of words escalated when Tea Party Express leader Mark Williams posted an imaginary letter to President Abraham Lincoln on his personal website that accused the NAACP of being racist for using the word “colored” in its name, and supporting lazy blacks who don’t want to work. The imaginary Lincoln suggested the NAACP change its acronym to mean “Now Apes Are Considered People.”

.

.


.

.

“You know why aspirin are prohibited in Obama’s health care legislation? Because they are white, and they work,”  Williams quipped.  Williams has accused President Obama of being a “half-white secret muslim racist.”


Other Tea Party leaders are concerned over continued conflict. “The average Tea Party activist doesn’t hate niggers,” said Tea Party organizer Mildred Kranch. “We just hate that a nigger is president.  We really, really hate that.”



“Black men in general cause us serious concerns, for obvious reasons.”

.


“We want our country back, and by that we mean a country with a white president.  Anyone who doesn’t understand that, and by anyone I mean the NAACP, is racist,” Kranch concluded..



.


.

 


.


.


.



 



.


.

.



.


.

.


.


 

The script remains the same.

.


.


42 Responses to “War of words between NAACP, Tea Party escalates”

  1. It’s ‘funny’ how ‘freedom of speech’ is never invoked when it comes to “I think [insert person of choice] is fucken ORSUM”.

    It’s always arseholes who demand the right to be an arsehole.

    Like

  2. Dicey. Ironically the one about ‘If you voted Liberal I will hunt you down etc… I’m good at research’ is actually from inner western Sydney – the capital L Liberal party (conservatives) being in no way actually ‘liberal’

    Like

  3. paulboylan Says:

    Really? Well, then it must be removed – and I am reminded why I must avoid Sydney.

    Like

  4. And each of these people’s vote carries the same weight as yours PNB.

    I dread to think what they would say if you ever elect an atheist, lesbian president.

    I confess with all this hatred I had expected President Obama to have had at least one assassination attempt by now. Perhaps he has and th secret service has managed to thwart all of them.

    Like

  5. You could tell it wasn’t a Teabagger sentiment, too well expressed and too many big words

    Like

  6. Buggeration Paul! I had no idea it was so bad. Feel free to jump on a smallish fishing boat with 50 or 60 close friends and head for Brisbane. If you hit the eastern coast, wear Hawaiian shirts and wave US$, you’ll get in without a problem. Suntans, west coast and head scarves? Not recommended.

    Like

  7. paulboylan Says:

    I plan on exactly that, old dude.

    Like

  8. remember Alan Berg, race traitor?

    Like

  9. Man, what a pool of festers you have there. Must be gettin’ kinda hot in the south.
    Hey, double 8. Nothin’ that a load of double-aught can’t fix eh buddy?

    Like

  10. You’ll like Oz. They hardly have any black people there. Just like your current neighborhood.

    Like

  11. paulboylan Says:

    Therbs – “88” is code for “HH” – H being the eighth letter in the alphabet, which is code for “Heil Hitler” so 88 reveals himself to be a white supremacist. Alan Berg was a jewish Denver area talk radio host who was murdered by a group of neo nazis back in the 1980’s. The men who did it were in turn hunted down like animals and killed by US federal agents.

    So 88 was trying to scare me. I can’t say here what happens next.

    Q – You know nothing about me or where I live, whereas I now know a great deal about you. The demographics of our respective neighborhoods are quite similar. Georgia has much in common with California.

    I must say that I am disappointed in you. I thought we were friends.

    Like

  12. I guess my “double-aught” advice was close to the mark for Feargruppenfuhrer 88.
    Wasn’t “Q” a Star Trek character? An unpleasant one as I recall.

    Like

  13. paulboylan Says:

    Yep. Q was a STNG character.

    Like

  14. I’m very sorry for what I did. Please stop.

    Like

  15. Those horrible pictures make me feel sick. What is happening to us? People hated Bush, too, but they didn’t threaten to lynch him, to assassinate him. This must be faked. It can’t be true.

    Like

  16. paulboylan Says:

    mimi – Part of me doesn’t want to believe it. I’ve felt physically ill since I started looking into this. What I posted is only a small fraction of the abjectly racist material out there.

    James – Let’s talk, but not here. Email me at paulboylan@aol.com.

    Like

  17. Paul, is it hoping too much that because Teabaggers are often such poor spellers that they would also make poor organizers to actually carry out their implied threats?

    On the upside, because Georgia is going through a gubernatorial primary, I now have a clear idea who not to vote for, because I’ve been getting robo-calls from Sarah Palin endorsing some candidates.

    Like

  18. paulboylan Says:

    Steve – I understand your argument, that they are too stupid to be dangerous, but I must disagree. The most dangerous criminals are the stupid ones. Morons with criminal impulses take risks that more intelligent people would avoid. Stupid people are the most unpredictable because they cannot comprehend the consequences of their actions.

    Like

  19. Just watched Good Night, and Good Luck yesterday evening. Great movie about how fear and hatred lead to despotism. Nothing changes.

    Like

  20. paulboylan Says:

    But it must change, or else Ruby Ridge, Waco, Whidbey Island and MOVE in Philadelphia will happen over and over again. These tea party bigots are openly talking about exploring “Second Amendment solutions” if they don’t get what they want, which is code for gunning down those they don’t like as an act of rebellion against the federal government. What they don’t realize is that every single time that has happened, the federal government has crushed them without mercy. The US government often acts confused and buffoonish, but it has consistently followed a zero tolerance policy when it comes to armed rebellion since the Whiskey Insurrection.

    Like

  21. Paul, you left out Wounded Knee, the SLF, and every Black Panther assassination (oops, shootout) but your point remains. The whackos (Wacos?) become martyrs to the other whackos and the government appears like the oppressive monolith they make it out to be.

    Like

  22. Paul, allow me to clarify…I HOPE these folks are too stupid to organize into something of a violent rebellion. Do I think this? Not necessarily. I was just saying it out loud in the hopes that everyone would agree with me, and provide evidence to this hope, so that I can sleep well at night.

    I know full well how the Nazis came to power in Germany, and how they maintained that power, and it’s not from someone like Obama. It’s from those who used the scapegoat argument to treat other humans as lesser beings. So this does frighten me quite a bit.

    Like

  23. paulboylan Says:

    antic – I’m not worried about these people becoming martyrs to other whackos. I’m worried about them being hunted down and killed by our government. It is tragic every time it happens and each time it happens it makes it easier for the government to do.

    Steve – I need to clarify: I am not concerned about armed rebellion – organized or spontaneous. It isn’t going to happen. I am worried about the mistaken perception among ignorant, weak-minded people that armed rebellion is an option. Will it present an existential threat to our government? No. Will that mistaken perception get a lot of people killed? Yes.

    Like

  24. Paul, it’s always interesting to see what you gather, rather than limited news perspective. When people here mention ‘fringe players’ or ‘extremists’, you get a small sense. These picture tell their thousand words very well🙂

    Thank you for opening my eyes a little further, Paul.

    Like

  25. paulboylan Says:

    Bart – this started out like any news story I wanted to make fun of. But I found more and more photos and it became something else. I am really unhappy about all of this.

    Like

  26. Paul, I love your soul.

    Like

  27. paulboylan Says:

    Buddy, if that did it for me, then I would be the luckiest guy in the world.

    Like

  28. Ana Nymous Says:

    Nice piece, Paul. Scary as hell, but there it is. Besides the racism there is displayed a wish to return to the violence that is sanctioned by racism.

    The “Christian Nation” is another scary theme, no offense to the many wonderful Christians including yourself out there in the blogisphere. I received a forwarded email just the other day. A joke with Barack Obama searching the heavens for Mohamed. Not the first piece from this source implying we should be concerned that Obama is hiding the fact that he is a Muslim. The acquaintance I get these things from is such a nice retired lady, I hardly know what to think.

    Like

  29. paulboylan Says:

    Thanks, Ana. Yes, scary as hell – and deeply depressing. I really had no idea this sort of thing was happening.

    Like

  30. Whoa.

    Like

  31. PNB, is it ok if I share this particular page of your blog to my FB page? I won’t if you don’t want people to do that. I just think these images say everything words cannot.I am quite shocked.
    You know how we send up an idea we have of people who hold these convictions, yet we don’t meet them because we hang out with people who aren’t like them, so after a while you wonder, hmm, am I fantasising that they exist? Then you see this photo album….

    Like

  32. paulboylan Says:

    Abigail – Feel free to share this. I live here and I was shocked, too. But do know that the photos I posted are only a sampling of the thousands that are just as shocking and only add to the horror.

    This is a terrible thing and no one is really talking about it or confronting it. We need to talk about it. We need to confront it.

    Like

  33. These people aren’t fringe players. They are the heart of the republican party and thats why no senator no congressperson no party leader wants to say boo to them. They need them and are depending on racism to get rid of Obama even though they are responsible for the mess Obama is trying to clean up and they couldn’t get close to doing a better job.

    Like

  34. and it is probably going to work. Thats the worst part of it. It is going to work and when it does these evil people will be in charge of everything again and all they will do is make things worse while they pretend everything is fine and getting better.

    Like

  35. paulboylan Says:

    I’m not so sure it is going to work, mini. Remember that Obama was elected with the votes of white conservatives who were outraged that McCain picked Palin as his running mate and probable successor to the presidency when he died in office (which was very likely). White conservatives were disgusted by the kinds of people Palin attracted. These are the same people who now make up the Tea Party movement. I consider myself a conservative – even a Republican – and these people sure as hell disgust me. They represent everything that is wrong with America. They are proud of their ignorance and lack of education. They can’t think beyond their fingertips, which they count on whenever they have to do simple math. They do not comprehend how the world really works – and they yearn for the world of 1950, when women and minorities knew their place.

    The more they say and do the more obvious that they need to be stopped, and the only way to stop them is to support anyone – and I mean anyone who is running against one of their candidates – like that Angle women in Nevada. I cannot stand Reid. I cannot stand his politics. But I loath and fear his crazy, moronic opponent more. When the choice is between crazy/stupid and intelligent/liberal, we have no choice but to vote liberal because the wreckage Bush left behind showed us the dangers of electing stupid people to high office.

    Like

  36. Gantry001 Says:

    You know what’s going on? I’ll tell you what’s going on. Racist white people are scared that black and brown people will use their growing electoral majority to take over the government and use it to benefit black and brown people, which is what white people have been doing all these years. All the shouting and signs and racism comes from their fear that Obama is going to raise their taxes so that the government can give money to lazy black people and illegal Mexican immigrants. That is what the “No Amnesty” signs mean. That drives them nuts with fear. And that is what is going on. To them Jim Crow was never dead, but with Obama’s election they know Jim Crow is dead and gone for good, and they can’t stand the thought of it. I think you’re right about it not working. They can yell and scream and spit on anyone they want but it won’t work. The American People won’t let those racists take control again. it is just too late for that.

    Like

  37. Well, this scares the hell out of me. The paragraph about Jews being “Unholy” and “Seeds of Satan” is pure Nazi blood. I understand people may not like Jews, and if they keep it to themselves I (and a lot of other people it seems) don’t mind. But when they right about it like that, I get real scared and really angry real fast. I almost never see anything about Christians, I’m not saying everyone likes Christians, or other religions, but I almost never see anything about them. Why do some people hate Jews? What did we do to them? I just don’t understand. And maybe I shouldn’t be writing this if I don’t understand. But I figure maybe someone could answer this question for me.

    Like

  38. paulboylan Says:

    I’m not Jewish, Ellie, but I’ve met quite a number of anti-semites over the years. Modern anti-semitism has its roots in medieval Europe. Hatred for Jews was encouraged for a wide variety of reasons, most of which are no longer relevant. But hate is taught, handed down from father and mother to son and daughter. Anyone who hates Jews and believes they control the media or are secretly running the world probably had an ancestor who hated Jews and taught that hatred to his her kids, and on and on down through the ages. I know it doesn’t make sense, but it is real. I don’t think that someone who is Jewish who is outside of a predominantly Jewish community can really feel safe. It used to be that way for Greek and Irish immigrants, too (I come from both), but prejudice against the Irish and Greeks was never institutionalized in the same way anti-semitism was institutionalized. That makes it harder to overcome.

    Like

  39. OMG. . . seriously. . . and mimi. . . “The heart of the republican party.

    Wow. . . get a life people, really. Personally. . .as far as nobama goes. I don’t like the man simply because I don’t like him. I couldn’t give a rats patoodi less whether or not the man was black, yellow, red, white, or grey with purple polka dots. And BTW. . .I’m a mostly republican white bi man that’s a teabag supporter that likes black men. . . so before you TRY and pull out your ultra-liberal paraniod labels. . . go stoke yourselves.

    SHEEEzzzzzzz.

    Like

  40. Methinks that whatever doth protest not enough. Whatever.

    Like

  41. […] Photos from Paul Boylan […]

    Like

  42. I am all for Christians in office. True Christians. How Christian is it to hate everyone within a rece? Would Jesus approve of that? When Jesus comes back, I wonder how many sites like this will have to be quickly deleted before he comes knocking on your door as the bridegroom to judge you?

    Think about this…

    I love you all, but this is so wrong..

    Like

Leave a Reply

