HEADLINE- Rep. Chris Lee resigns after reports of Craigslist flirtation

MUNCIE, Indiana – Rep. Chris Lee of New York abruptly resigned after a gossip Web site reported that the married Republican had allegedly sent flirtatious e-mail messages and a shirtless photo of himself to a woman he met online.

“In February of 2011 Representative Chris Lee was found to have been posting personal ads on Craigslist looking for women and lying about his age and marriage after e-mails and risque photos he sent to a woman were uncovered.”


“The liberal media is at it again,” said Shirley Blond-Bigbreast, Fox News anchor and GOP apologist.


“The real story here is that this latest incident is proof that the Republican Party is making progress solving right wing sex scandals,” Blond-Bigbreast said.  “Sure, Chris Lee solicited multiple strangers on the internet for sex and lied to them about his age and marital status, but least he isn’t gay.”


Sources:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2011/02/09/AR2011020906912.html

http://gawker.com/#!5756377/craigslist-congressman-resigns

Filed Under: RepublicansCongressRepressed homosexuality among conservatives
Tagged: chris leechris lee craigslistchris lee resignationchris lee shirtlesschris lee trying to look buff to impress what he clearly hopes is a stupid woman


32 Responses to “HEADLINE- Rep. Chris Lee resigns after reports of Craigslist flirtation”

  1. Whats scary is I’d probably tune into the fox news service if it was fronted by someone named Ms Blond-Bigbreast, (sorry Miss Blond-Bigbreast)

    Like

  2. Blonde bigbreast…LMAO.

    Like

  3. Meanwhile may I recommend the Onion News Network? Sure it’s comedy, but I can take it much more seriously than Faux.

    Like

  4. I adore the Onion. I just wish they would stop stealing my ideas.

    Like

  5. I can’t believe that anyone would lie about their age and marital status when trawling for sex on the internet.

    As for Ms BB – I concur.

    To stop people stealing your ideas have you tried wearing a hat made of tin foil?

    Like

  6. Therbs says: “To stop people stealing your ideas have you tried wearing a hat made of tin foil?”

    Yeah. So?

    Like

  7. Try aluminium foil instead.

    Like

  8. Ah. Good idea.

    Like

  9. LOL
    I’ve been busy, so glad I took a moment to stop by. Have to come back and read the Australian humor

    Like

  10. STrikert009 Says:

    Why is this funny and what is with the cowboy? You should be glad that guy was hitting on women and not men and that’s the point I think. Whenever one of these Republican conservatives gets caught up in a sex scandal it is because theya re gay and hiding it and doing gay stuff in bathrooms and at resorts and on the internet. But this guy is hitting on women and that should be seen as an improvement. Things are looking up for Republicans because their sex scandals are less upsetting to the American people who don’t like it if they are gay but understand if they are straight. I know that that sounds like a double standard but you know its just the truth.

    Like

  11. Janelle – I’ve applied to fill a vacancy on the Davis City Council! It hasn’t been a week and already I’ve been (impliedly) accused of being an anti-Semite and ignorant of world affairs. Why didn’t you tell me that the quest to serve the public is filled with so much joy?

    Striker – Have I told you I love you? If I haven’t, well, I love you. Really. But not in any sick perverted sense. No indeed. I love you in a totally Platonic, intellectual capacity that values really funny stuff, even if inadvertent. God, I just love stuff like that.

    Like

  12. Woo hoo! Striker’s back! How ya going mate? Good to see you popping in again with great comment. I’m a fan.

    Like

  13. Congrats on throwing your hat in the ring; no sex scandals we hope. Looks like a a fellow member of the bar prevailed, age discrimination no doubt. It is rough getting old.

    Like

  14. The best applicant was selected. I’m not just saying that out of some sense of politeness. I’m not that polite. The simple fact was flash (me) lost to substance (him) – and, ideally, that is how it should always be.

    Like

  15. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a fantastic job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Firefox. Exceptional Blog!

    Like

  16. green coffee bean extract for weight loss, particularly its component epigallocatechin gallate EGCG. Tea contains alkylamines, compounds which are present in the body.

    Like

  17. Fatal side effects which include gas with oily spotting, fatty stools, loose stools, oily gas, stomach aches and rectal pain. We ship FREE within United States and is 100 times more powerful as an antioxidant than vitamin E in the fight against cancer by cleansing and removing the microscopic” rust” and” miraculous cure. Many Asian nations have long consumed green tea developed prostate cancer. For many, this has helped with losing weight.

    Like

  18. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

    Like

  19. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

    Like

  20. Very rapidly this website will be famous amid all blogging people, due to it’s fastidious articles

    Like

  21. Aw, this was an incredibly nice post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to make a really good article… but what can I say… I hesitate a whole lot and don’t seem to get anything done.

    Like

  22. I pay a quick visit daily a few websites and websites to read articles or reviews, however this website gives feature based writing.

    Like

  23. If you are going for best contents like myself, simply go to see this web page every day because it offers quality contents, thanks

    Like

  24. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

    Like

  25. Hi would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

    Like

  26. I like the helpful information you supply to your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and test again right here frequently. I’m moderately certain I’ll be told plenty of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the next!

    Like

  27. It’s actually a great and useful piece of information. I am glad that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  28. Hi, just wanted to mention, I liked this blog post. It was funny. Keep on posting!

    Like

  29. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this website, because i want enjoyment, since this this website conations in fact pleasant funny stuff too.

    Like

  30. I think the admin of this site is genuinely working hard for his site, as here every stuff is quality based stuff.

    Like

  31. Fantastic website. A lot of useful information here. I am sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thanks to your effort!

    Like

  32. women seeking men Says:

    women seeking men

    HEADLINE- Rep. Chris Lee resigns after reports of Craigslist flirtation | PEOPLE OF EARTH: ATTENTION

    Like

Leave a Reply

