Website of the Week -meghanbowen.com

This is Meghan Bowen.

Meghan is a yoga instructor.

My wife says that Meghan is the best yoga instructor she has ever had.

I trust my wife’s judgment when it comes to such things.

Meghan’s website is:

http://www.meghanbowen.com/Meghan_Bowen/Home.html

If you are in Northern California and are in need of yoga instruction, Meghan is the instructor for you.

.

7 Responses to “Website of the Week -meghanbowen.com”

  1. I am in Melbourne, Australia and I think I am indeed of Yoga like that.

  2. ‘Pants optional’ yoga? Interesting. But I don’t think I’ll be showing the Boss this website unless Megan agrees to perform her Movement Alchemy in something a little more substantial than her undergarments.

  3. paulboylan Says:

    Barnes – I was thinking of your yoga needs when i posted. No kidding.

    Cat – If you had cared to scan through Ms. Bowen’s web site you would have seen that, in addition to yoga, extreme yoga and other yoga related services, Ms. Bowen also holds private sessions during which she teaches pole and temptress dancing – which the photograph you deride tastefully alludes to. I personally hope she gets rich teaching lots and lots of women how to do both. It can only make the world a better place.

  4. Thank you.

  5. My friend stumbled upon this blog and told me I was on here! First of all, what an honor that your wife enjoys my yoga teaching! I’m so happy to hear that!

    I wanted to also address ConspiracyCat’s comment by saying that part of the work I do with women is to get over the outdated, Puritan views of their bodies. I teach women to shed the culturally conditioned embarrassment and shame they feel towards their own flesh, and instead, to fully inhabit and treasure their bodies. Women’s bodies are beautiful and sensual and powerful, and I’m excited to be part of the revolution that’s helping others to embrace that.

  6. paulboylan Says:

    Meghan – delighted you approve of my decision to refer others to your website. My wife, Lori, simply couldn’t say enough about what a wonderful yoga instructor you are, and that was good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

