Did Newsweek choose Michele Bachmann cover photo to make her ‘look crazy’?

.

American right wing pundits and Tea Party boosters are up in arms over Newsweek‘s latest cover, which they claim unfairly makes Michele Bachmann “look crazy”:

I think Newsweek went easy on Bachmann. They could have chosen any of these already existing photos:

.

.


.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My  grandmother once told me that, to know if someone is mentally imbalanced,  look at only their eyes.  Ignore their voice, the rest of their face. Just look at their eyes.  Here are Michele Bachmann’s eyes:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

In my opinion, Michele Bachmann is ten pounds of crazy trying to fit inside of a five pound bag.  This lady scares the hell out of me.

But please, decide for yourself.

   .       

14 Responses to “Did Newsweek choose Michele Bachmann cover photo to make her ‘look crazy’?”

  1. I don’t think we should judge whatthefuckness on her apperance, but by what she says.

    Is she the one involved in the rewriting of the ride of Paul Revere to
    “He who warned the British that they weren’t going to be taking away our arms, by ringing those bells, and making sure as he’s riding his horse through town to send those warning shots and bells that we were going to be secure and we were going to be free.”

    And by what she says I judge her “nuts”.

    has anyone seen her and Sarah Palin in the same room together, eitheir they are dopplegangers or the combined WTFness would result in a rip in the fabic of spacetime.

    Like

  2. paulboylan Says:

    I understand your confusion. They are very, very similar. But it was Pailn who didn’t know who Paul Revere was and who’s followers attempted to rewrite the wikipedia entry on Revere to more closely track Palin’s utterly wrong version of events.

    Bachmann, on the other hand, stated that John Quincy Adams was a Founding Father of the United States even though John Quincy Adams was 9 years old when the American Revolution was fought. When it was pointed out that his father, John Adams (US 2nd President) was, indeed, a founding father, but his son, John Quincy Adams (US 6th President) was not, Bachmann insistted that Quincy Adams was, indeed, an American Founding Father.

    Which made her look like an idiot or someone crazy. Neither condition is a strength for a for the US presidential candidate.

    Like

  3. bondiboy66 Says:

    In my former employment as a policeman, I often would have to make judgement calls on people I was dealing with to decide on how next to proceed. Naturally this often meant deciding if someone is crazy or not. That woman is nuttier than a fruit cake (and I say that knowing nothing else about her!).

    Like

  4. Now, now, Paul. Be nice. Anyway, she always speaks highly of you.

    Like

  5. Charlie Manson in drag.

    Like

  6. So the woman is mentally ill. That doesn’t mean she isn’t qualified to run for president. And if she wins all that means is that she is a true representative and reflection of the American people.

    Like

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Lyndon B. Johnson was mentally ill and served as our president. Ronald Reagan had alsheimers throughout most of his second term. George W. Bush was mentally retarded and served two terms as president. So what if Bachmann is loony tunes? So what is she hears voices? Those voices are telling her obey her husband, cut taxes, slash spending, allow the US to default on its debts and imprison homosexuals who aren’t cured like her husband. Bachmann’s craziness promotes conservative Christian American values so I say Backmann for President!

    Like

  8. paulboylan Says:

    bondi – Other law enforcement officers have told me the same, and most of them are Republicans.

    Cat – I am being nice.

    Jadedj – You are the second person to compare her eyes with Mansons (the first was a county sheriff I know.

    Chris – Exactly why I am worried.

    Anon – Is that you, Janelle? Because if it is, what you posted is HILARIOUS. if it isn’t you, then I am even more frightened that I was before I got here today.

    Like

  9. Dirk Flinthart Says:

    Charles Manson would be proud of those eyes… and he was the first person I thought of when I looked at them. Helter skelter!

    Like

  10. One of my friends had a dog with crazy eyes like Bachmann’s. It was indeed batshit loco and had to be euthanised, the poor pup.
    I reckon your loony right is loonier than ours, although we are working on it. I think someone should do a graph on the relationship of our two currencies, mapped against the looniness of our loons.

    Like

  11. I remember after the Port Arthur tragedy when the killer was pictured on the front of a newspaper with ” crazy eyes” added in. Questions were asked as to why it was necessary for them to doctor the photo the way they did.

    I’m guessing this photo hasn’t been doctored but the pic just looks like an ordinary case of strabismus to me.

    Those other pics would have done more justice to crazy though. Newsweek really ought to stop by PNB World before they do anything.

    Like

  12. Since most CEOs mentally ill anyhow, why not the CIC?

    (I say that KNOWING there is no way she will have that title…)

    Like

  13. Imagine if she and Rick Santorum had a baby together. It would be the anti-Christ for sure. Then, the End Times would come and we’d all be Raptured up to Heaven, while clutching our precious, precious guns in one hand and flipping the bird to all the liberals, tree-huggers and homosexuals left below! Whee! Praise the Lord! Down with the Freemasons! Yippie Ki-yi!

    Like

  14. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a
    40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.

    My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic
    but I had to share it with someone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

