My Trip to Oz Thus Far

.

Here are a few of the pics I’ve taken with my new big deal IPhone. There are hundreds, but the following will give you a bit of the flavour of my visit thus far.

.

BRISBANE

 

.

MELBOURNE

 

 

 

SYDNEY

That’s it for now. Tomorrow Birmo hits town, and the next day I fly back home.

.

.

“Aftertaste without end.” Now that’s a quality I treasure in anything I eat.

“Hot sell the good taste.” I most certainly will follow that instruction.

“Lick and Sip.”  Excuse me?  Licking is a given, but if you are sipping afterwards, then you are doing it wrong.

.

.

26 Responses to “My Trip to Oz Thus Far”

  1. This little photo essay has somehow perfectly distilled the essence of three cities. Excellent pics! Safe trip home and do come back soon – next time, we’re getting Customs to confiscate your wallet at the gate.

    Like

  2. And the country is enriched by having you here, please return soon.

    Like

  3. Great pics! I do hope that you have/are enjoying your visit, and by the looks of things you have had plenty of help in that endevour!

    Like

  4. Great pics. Those Iphones rock. I like it better than the android OS although my android is faster…

    Like

  5. Did you see Natalie?

    Like

  6. So, had the Sydney owner of the hat/stout/AoV been ‘disappeared’? Or maybe he was an old mouse, and someone sold to the 4WD driver in Brisbane?

    Don’t wait too long for your next trip, Paul. Your visit was a pleasure we would all like repeated sooner rather than later.

    Like

  7. The pic of the vagrant is amazing. I can’t believe you took that with a Iphone.

    Like

  8. Fantastic stuff Paul. We’ve enjoyed you’re company and generosity. Hope you come back again before too long.

    Like

  9. Vagrant? Been called a lot of things but never a vagrant..

    Like

  10. Roo’s on the beaches and Lizard’s at breakfast time: Lovely. You also have plenty of shots of our human wildlife 🙂

    Like

  11. LOVE IT and SO JEALOUS!!! I hope you’re having a blast!!!

    -jennicki ❤

    Like

  12. Terrific pics, Paul. You’ve caught the essence of your trip. I think I took that photo of you and Quokka in Brisbane. Had a lovely time at Ouzeri. Joanna (aka Red Roo, aka Giddyapyap, aka Giddy Roo on Gothic Cheeseburger). :))

    Like

  13. So – “favourite aunt” or “slutty sister”?

    Like

  14. Lots of good shots there mate, safe trip back and come back soon.

    Like

  15. Yep. Awesome. And tomorrow I leave. The winter of my discontent is thus deeper and broader than before my visit.

    Like

  16. Come again, but don’t fondle the bugs.

    Like

  17. I understand that my client Mr Water Dragon did not sign a publication release, as such I urge you to cease & desist using his image for your own personal benefit.

    Like

  18. Also, you seem to have missed the essential concept behind upskirt pr0nography. Up Skirt, not Up Shorts.
    And perhaps the pole up his jaxsie explained Ned Kelly’s truculance.

    Like

  19. @Quokka – You’re not the boss of me. I do what I want. Whatever. I do what I want.

    Like

  20. PNB, you sound exactly like my cats.
    Just consider where that gets them.

    Like

  21. Paul
    Stop reading this, you have a fucking plane to catch! So you’ll have one of those weird experiences in which you’ll arrive back stateside before your departure time. Its just another one of those mind messing things we like to do. Its all part of the Confuse Americans Whenever Possible clause in our Constitution.
    p.s. When the Qantas cabin stuff of the Sydney – L.A. route ask if you’d like something to drink they’re really asking if you’d like to join them in an orgy, so feel free to grope them.

    Like

  22. Heh heh. Now that’s just cruel.
    After 10 days here feeding the local wildlife there’s no way he’ll be able to afford bail.

    Like

  23. Apologies for not getting to hook up, Paul. Been working millions of hours and the woman has been in and out of hospital more than her doctors. I just couldn’t get there.

    Like

  24. Brilliant snaps. That one of me is fabulous. N Bob, I hereby give him permission to use it, OK?

    Like

  25. Full of self -pity that I couldn’t make it to Sydney for dinner: I mean , I could have , at -a – pinch , but there were no flights /buses back to ACT late at night and I so had to be here for early Wed am i’vew. .See you in 12 months or so (Abigail, but actually Michy Godard Dunleavy)

    Like

Leave a Reply

