HEADLINE – Man Discovers Massive Lung Tumor After Florida Motel Shooting

.

.

MUNCIE, Indiana – A man in Tarpon Springs, Florida, chanced upon an enormous lung tumor after avoiding being shot at the motel where he was staying as a guest.

“It’s the darndest thing I’ve ever experienced,” said Tim Macolvey, of Billings Montana, after discovering the giant tumor.

“I heard this here gunshot, and I hit the ground because, you know, I didn’t want to get shot, and there in front of me was this huge pink thing,” Macolvey recalled. “It didn’t seem to belong to no one, so I took it,” he explained.

Macolvey’s find turned out to be the largest lung tumor ever discovered, and is now on display in the Pensacola ¬†Museum of Disease and Pestilence.

Source:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/12/22/man-shot-discovers-tumor_n_1166062.html

8 Responses to “HEADLINE – Man Discovers Massive Lung Tumor After Florida Motel Shooting”

  1. I hate it when that happens to me.

  2. It sounds like it was a good day for that guy. Perhaps the museum paid him for the tumor.

  3. Its that the museum with the largest collection of artificial saliva, or am I thinking of the Mutter Museum of Human Pathology.

  4. No, no. I think you have it right.

  5. I can’t imagine it would be something I would pick up…

  6. Meh, I have a fridge full of lung tumors. They are delicious braised in mustard and cream sauce.

  7. I bathe mine in chocolate

  8. naturally like your website but you have to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I will certainly come back again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

