WANT TO SEE SOMETHING COOL?

.

For everyone who’s been bullied in school.

.\.\\

.

.

Mummy they called me names

They wouldn’t let me play

I’d run home, sit and cry almost everyday

“Hey Jessica, you look like an alien

With green skin you don’t fit in this playpen”

Oh they pulled my hair

They took away my chair

I’d keep it in and pretend that I didn’t care

“Hey Jessica, you’re so funny

You’ve got teeth just like Bugs Bunny”

Oh, so you think you know me now

Have you forgotten how

You would make me feel

When you dragged my spirit down?

But thank you for the pain

It made me raise my game

And I’m still rising, I’m still rising!

.

.

8 Responses to “WANT TO SEE SOMETHING COOL?”

  1. Reminds of the ‘it get better campaign, like a young girls version of rise against.

    “Hey Jessica, you look like an alien” if they seriously thought that, that’s no way to deal with a first contact situation in your school. They should take the lead of Dib from Invader Zim

    Like

  2. I was a bit upset at the lack of alien green skin.

    Like

  3. She’s still not getting her lunch money back.

    Like

  4. Barnes – I adore Zim. There are episodes I know by heart.

    Blarkon – You didn’t look close enough. The green skin is there.

    Therbs – I suspect she is willing to write off the lunch money debt.

    Like

  5. I wanted hot green lizard boobies Boylan. I didn’t see them.

    Like

  6. Lizards have boobies? I thought milk production for the purpose of suckling infants was a mammalian, and not a reptilian, characteristic?

    Like

  7. Okay, I get it. This is a “lizard woman” fetish we’re talking about. I must admit, however, what you just showed me is rather alluring.

    Like

Leave a Reply

