PUTIN ON THE RITZ

I know I shouldn’t, but I just can’t help myself.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

click on image to activate GIF

4 Responses to “PUTIN ON THE RITZ”

  1. Great – love that scene with Peter Boyle. That Putin – I could just eat him right up!

    Do you know they call Ritz Crackers Jatz Crackers here? “Puttin’ on the Jatz” sounds suspect, frankly.

    Like

  2. I’ll probably have that song stuck in my head for the rest of the day now, Paul.

    Like

  3. “They call Ritz Crackers Jatz Crackers here”

    You people are SO weird…

    “I’ll probably have that song stuck in my head for the rest of the day now.”

    I’ve had that song stuck in my head since 1974. In 1980 was replaced with “Funkytown” but, luckily, only for a few days.

    These days I hear it in my head sung in a thick Russian accent:

    Dressed up like a million dollar trouper
    Trying hard to look like Gary Cooper (super duper)
    Come let’s mix where Rockefellers walk with sticks
    Or umbrellas in their mitts
    Puttin on the Ritz

    Tips his hat just like an english chappie
    To a lady with a wealthy pappy (very snappy)
    You’ll declare it’s simply topping to be there
    And hear them swapping smart titbits
    Puttin on the Ritz

    Like

  4. Another example of American Imperialist propaganda attempting to belittle the heroic Russian state. The complicit acceptance by the running dog lackeys of US hegemony has not gone unnoticed Mr Boylan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

