Possibly one of the best poems ever written.

.

O proud left foot, that ventures quick within
Then soon upon a backward journey lithe.
Anon, once more the gesture, then begin:
Command sinistral pedestal to writhe.
Commence thou then the fervid Hokey-Poke,
A mad gyration, hips in wanton swirl.
To spin! A wilde release from Heavens yoke.
Blessed dervish! Surely canst go, girl.
The Hoke, the poke — banish now thy doubt
Verily, I say, ’tis what it’s all about.

.

Source:  http://www.phantomranch.net/folkdanc/articles/hokeypokey.htm

.

That's what it's all about.

11 Responses to “Possibly one of the best poems ever written.”

  1. Greybeard Says:

    I read this somewhere and it’s bothered me ever since. What if the Hokey-Pokey *is* what it’s all about?

    Like

  2. paulboylan Says:

    Then my life has been a horrible waste.

    Like

  3. Flinthart Says:

    Heh. Okay. That’s pretty bloody funny.

    Like

  4. Ah, yes, the Hokey Pokey. I was about to say that it’s the reason I have feet, but then I realised that the real reason I have feet is to stop the ends of my legs from fraying. The reason I have legs, of course, is to keep the sand out of my bum.

    Like

  5. paulboylan Says:

    Flint: Yes. it shows exceptional skill, which makes it really funny

    Cat: Perhaps that is why legless people never visit the beach.

    Like

  6. Greybeard Says:

    We have a sex-booze-drugathon called Schoolies Week which follows the end of high school. It is a custom more honoured in the breach than the observance but during that time our beaches are littered with legless teenagers.

    Like

  7. A poem about copulation. How quaint. I don’t mind a bit of the old hokey pokey. 😉

    Like

  8. That is a gem.

    Like

  9. I like it.! Maybe you guys could rewrite some of your limericks in that style … you know if you’ve got nothing better to do. Like work, eat or sleep.

    Like

  10. chicken recipes…

    […]Possibly one of the best poems ever written. « PEOPLE OF EARTH: ATTENTION[…]…

    Like

  11. سكس نيك مقاطع سكس نيك جديد

    Like

Leave a Reply

