HEADLINE – Repulblican lawmaker wants homosexuals killed.


The Mississippi state lawmaker who cited a Bible passage on Facebook calling for gay men to be “put to death” has taken to the social networking site again to refuse to apologize for the remark.

.

Mississippi State Rep. Andy Gipson

.

Rep. Andy Gipson (R-Braxton) went on Facebook Friday to say that although he has been receiving emails and calls from around the country about his citation ofLeviticus 20:13, as well as Romans 1:26-28, in a May 10 Facebook post on President Barack Obama’s endorsement of gay marriage, he will not say he’s sorry. 

“To be clear, I want the world to know that I do not, cannot, and will not apologize for the inspired truth of God’s Word. It is one thing that will never ‘change,’” Gipson wrote. “Anyone who knows me knows I also believe that all people are created in God’s image, and He gave us His Son Jesus.  John 3:16. It is this message that I preach every Sunday, along with my Christian belief that God wants all homosexuals to be killed. Jesus hates homosexuals.”

“I want that queer Richard Simmons to be the first with a bullet through is sinful homo brain,” Gipson added. “He gives me the creeps. Same for that freak Miss J on America’s Next Top Model. Now that’s a great TV show. Just great. Never miss it. I TiVo it when I’m at an “Invisible Empire” meetin’ so I won’t miss it. Hot wimmin runnin’ around in their underwear posing for pictures. Nothing wrong with that.  It pleases me, so it pleases God – except for the negro models. Its against the laws of God for the races to mix so I am against any encouragement in that direction.”

“Tim Gunn on Project Runway can stay for a while.  Yeah, he’s gay, and talks a little queer but other than that he looks normal.  I like his style. And I’m hoping maybe he can get me on his new makeover show,” Gipson said before walking into a wall, injuring himself.

“Easy come, easy go,” Gipson quipped before spitting out a few broken teeth.

Gipson also pointed out that, unlike homosexuality, God is in favor of and “smiles upon” slavery and selling women. “That’s what it says in Leviticus, so slavery and women-selling, especially virgins – and who doesn’t like virgins? – is a part of God’s law, so it should be America’s law, too. America is a capitalist country and selling women and negroes should be just as easy and free of government regulation as selling cows. We’re talkin’ commerce here. We’re talkin’ selling something with value for a profit – just as God intended. It’s in Leviticus. Look it up.”

‘I want all civil laws replaced with biblical law. Except for circumcision. If jews want to do that, then fine with me, but it makes no sense in the modern world because I think it is a bad idea. So except for God’s commandment about circumcision, we enact all the rest.  Well, except for that stuff about not eating pork.  I loves me some pork,” Gipson concluded.

In addition to being a Baptist Minister, Gipson, 35, has served in the Mississippi Legislature since 2008. He chairs a judiciary committee.  He supports Mitt Romney for president.

.

.

.

11 Responses to “HEADLINE – Repulblican lawmaker wants homosexuals killed.”

  1. Comrades, thiis fellow had proposed a law “The ‘Crown of Thorns’ on the Penis Tip” law to prevent male children from defiling themselves. The “Chastity Belt of Thorns” also emanated from his mind. This was to increase the supply of virgins for sale.

  2. paulboylan Says:

    Really? Those were his ideas? Perhaps he is even more evil than he appears.

  3. I’m guessing Gipson’s boyfriend must have done something that really pissed him off.

  4. dflinthart Says:

    I’m sorry, but looking at his tie and his suit, I think he’s wearing wool… and another fabric at the same time. Deuteronomy 22:11 — I think this man has to die.

  5. bangarrr Says:

    I’m sure I saw it in the revised edition, “Love your fellow man, unless he ain’t like you, in THAT case pop a cap in his ass”.
    What the donkey did I don’t follow.

  6. I have a feeling he was one of the Christians who posted on Fox news facebook page over the world trade centre cross. http://onemansblog.com/2011/08/06/christians-openly-advocate-killing-athiests-on-fox-news-facebook-page/

  7. paulboylan Says:

    Yes to all of it.

    Why is it that virtually all of my very best comments are antipodean in origin?

    And people wonder why I want to emigrate.

  8. You sure he’s not from Queensland?

  9. Dino not to be confused with Says:

    There was a movie about Alabama with youngin’s a few years ago.
    I think it was called Sweet Home Alabama.
    Anyway there was a closet ‘homo’ that everyone liked who then came out or was ratted out and they (cause the coolguy supported him) had to change their minds about ‘homo”s.
    Moral of my story is there must be some cool people in the USA.
    Either that or it was a feel good movie with a token homo and full of nice people who talk raeeel slow like.
    Anyway I liked it.
    I’m sure if I ever saw a lesbian or a queer or a homosexual or even a morman presidential candidate I would know I was in good ole USA. Then there’s the gay cook in True Blood. (yes I have seen some of that) Holy SHit he’s my favourite character. It’s that voodoo zombie culture thats destryed my masculinity. Damn you USA.
    I was straight as a fkn (something striaght) now I can’t even spell.
    Hold on you can fix this can’t you? I don’t have health insurance, shit!
    I guess it’s the army for me then. I won’t ask if you won’t tell.
    Where’s the electric fence compound? And get me that little kid to sing a song. I haven’t heard it yet. It’s my dying wish, my last request to be serenaded by something so angelic. Thank You USA.
    It’s not you…. it’s me.

  10. paulboylan Says:

    There really is a “gay” Hollywood “agenda” and it expressed itself through movies/film with sympathetic homosexual characters. Ever see the musical “A Chorus Line?” It was designed primarily to get you to the moment when the God like producer came out onto the stage for the first time to hug a guy who expressed his gay angst.

    Not that I’m being critical. I am not. If not for the gay agenda in Hollywood there would be a lot less acceptance and a whole lot more gay lynchings. But Sweet Home Alabama isn’t a reflection of reality. It is very, very dangerous to have it known you are a homosexual in Alabama. A mob will kill you and no one will be arrested. It happens when white folks kill black folks all the time in the American Bible Belt. The outrage over Trevon Martin’s killing is an anomaly.

    And you’re right: it is me. I’m part of this. You aren’t. Be glad.

  11. Dino not to be confused with Says:

    Oh Paul.
    I am glad alright.
    Don’t you worry about that.
    I am dancing a jig and blowing bubbles cause alls rights ins thes wolrds…..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

