FEELING STUPID AND NOT ENJOYING IT (not even a little bit)

Okay, peeps, so here I am, perusing  the news on the Internets, and I come across this headline:

.

.

Yep. That’s right:  “Prudent Structures Should Help Washington Muni Transport Deal.”

WTF does that mean? I have no idea, and that bothers me.

It bothers me because I fancy myself a Master of the Universe.  Because I am.  Seriously.  I am one of the most informed people on earth, and I use information to project power.  And I do that every day, casually, and I do it well.

But I have no idea what this headline means. None whatsoever.

Is it some kind of joke?  If it was a joke, I would laugh.  I would laugh and laugh and laugh, and then go drink French champaign with my wife (as is our custom and habit) at the end of the day to celebrate another day of economic security.

But it isn’t a joke. I can feel it. Somewhere, there is some other even more powerful Master of the Universe who read that headline and said: “Really? Well, that is a relief.”  And I have no idea why it would be a relief. I have no idea what any of it means at all.

And that bothers me.

.

10 Responses to “FEELING STUPID AND NOT ENJOYING IT (not even a little bit)”

  1. Greybeard Says:

    http://blog.oxforddictionaries.com/2012/05/corporate-jargon/

    You are not alone. No, really. That noise you thought you heard before? That was me.

    Like

  2. paulboylan Says:

    I believe you. This October we shall eat and drink together and commiserate.

    Like

  3. its not me its you

    Like

  4. paulboylan Says:

    Oh yeah? Well, fuck you, Barnes. No lunch for you (and if there is, there certainly won’t be any beverages).

    Like

  5. rhinorog Says:

    Oh, that little thing I put together. Yeah, sorry about that. I knew we should have ummmm, made it more accessible to the masses. Yeah, that’s the word.

    Like

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Crap dam, I meant the guy standing next to you

    Like

  7. paulboylan Says:

    Okay. We you’re re-invited for yum cha.

    Like

  8. It was a typo. They meant to say ‘Munter’, not Muni. And that makes much more sense.

    Like

  9. paulboylan Says:

    I think they meant to say “puny” instead of “muni.” Now that makes even better sense.

    Like

  10. Bondiboy66 Says:

    I think I know what it means….but the message it sends to me strongly is that this news site employs semi functional illiterates.

    Like

Leave a Reply

