A SHORT CONVERSATION WITH MY WIFE

.

June 6, 2012, 8:55 AM:

My wife just walked into my office, affected a New Jersey accent, and said:

You know how they say you should be careful about what you wish for, well I wished to be frickin’ awesome, and it’s worked out pretty good for me.

And then she walked back into our bedroom to continue getting ready for work.

.

12 Responses to “A SHORT CONVERSATION WITH MY WIFE”

  1. I am so stealing that. But can I do it without the New Jersey accent?

    Like

  2. paulboylan Says:

    I believe you can, yes.

    Like

  3. Love it!!!! Can’t wait to meet your wife…

    Like

  4. paulboylan Says:

    She’s getting cold feet about the trip (she hates to fly). Keep your fingers crossed.

    Like

  5. She can learn how to say it with an Oz accent.

    Like

  6. Dino not to be confused with Says:

    How is that a conversation?
    It’s more a declaration or observation.
    Lucky you Paul, Lucky you.

    Like

  7. I am in awe, is that the correct response?

    Like

  8. paulboylan Says:

    Therbs – Nothing would delight me more. Well, that isn’t true. That, and a pile of money – that would delight me more.

    Dino – Yeah, it isn’t a conversation. Yes, I am a lucky me.

    Barnes – correct response? I don’t understand.

    Like

  9. You may need to chat to the Rhino … about what I’m not sure.

    Like

  10. NowhereBob Says:

    We don’t deserve them.
    I make no comment as to what it is we do deserve

    Like

  11. paulboylan Says:

    We most certainly do not deserve them.

    Women are proof that God loves us.

    (Presuming without proof that God exists and takes an interest in such things.)

    Like

  12. Dino not to be confused with Says:

    Amen

    Like

Leave a Reply

