HEADLINE – Questioning Romney Tax History Irresponsible, says Fox News

MUNCIE Indiana – Fox News pundit Sean Hannity is questioning those who question Mitt Romney on his history of paying no taxes.

.

Sean Hannity

.

“Those questions are irresponsible,” Hannity said on Thursday.

“People who want to know if I ever paid any taxes are probably poor.”

Senate minority leader Harry Reid recently charged that sources inside Bain Capital, the private equity firm Romney ran, confirm that for as much as ten years Mitt Romney paid the equivalent of no taxes.

.

“It feels GREAT to be filthy rich and not pay any taxes!”

.

“That’s zero taxes,” Said Reid. “Zero taxes paid by a rich guy who says that if he is elected president he will cut taxes for the rich even farther than they are right now.”

.

“If I am elected president, not only will rich people pay no taxes, everyone else will have to give them money! Big smelly piles of it! And I will also bomb Iran.”

.

Romney’s return from his ill-fated European campaign trip was dogged by reporters yelling questions at him about Reid’s charges.

.

“IT great to be in England. Did I mention that I think your Olympic games suck? Hey, what smells funny?”

.

“Hey, Romney!”  a reporter yelled. “How many years did you pay zero tax?”

.

“You want me to remember? Only poor people need a memory. People like me hire accountants to remember that stuff for us.”

.

“That reporter ‘s question was totally irresponsible!” Hannity yelled at a group of immigrants.  “And any questions about his time as governor of Massachusetts are irresponsible.”

“Hey, did I tell you about that great health care system I started when I was governor? It is exactly Like President Obama’s health care system and it worked great. But I am totally against President Obama’s health care system, and if I am elected president I will get rid of it on day one of my presidency. I know that sounds contradictory, but so what? Enough voters won’t notice or won’t care to get me elected!”

.

“And so are questions about Bain Capital firing workers and giving their jobs to people in other countries.  And it is totally irresponsible to ask questions about the gay kids Romney bullied when he was in high school. “

.

“Hold him down, boys!”

.

“Or his views on Jews being hard workers and Palestinians being lazy. Questions about that stuff are irresponsible, too.”

.

“Hey, its great to be here in Jerusalem talking to a bunch of hard working, thrifty Jews. I love Jews. They are all the right height. I have a joke: how many culturally inferior Palestinians does it take to screw in a light bulb? 100! See, they are so lazy that it takes a bunch of them to do something even one thrifty, hardworking Jew could do. Did I say how great it is to be here talking to a bunch of Jews? Did I mention that if I am elected president I start a war with Iran?”

.

When asked what questions would be responsible, Mr. Hannity said “Any question about whether Barak Obama is a half breed muslim.”

.

.

“Or trees. Trees in Michigan. How the trees in Michigan are the right height,” Hannity concluded.

.

On the other hand, Mitt hates the trees in Minnesota. They are NOT the right height.

.

.

5 Responses to “HEADLINE – Questioning Romney Tax History Irresponsible, says Fox News”

  1. For a ‘Republican’ you’re certainly doing your bit for the cause🙂

    Like

  2. paulboylan Says:

    You noticed that, did you? Here is my problem: I am a Republican as I was raised to understand the term – and that includes keeping my brain working. That part of the definition is no longer part of the popular understanding, so I reject the popular understanding.

    Obama is a bad president. But a reasoned person, even a “Republican” makes a rational choice, and my reason, my intellect, my fucking common sense tells me that, as bad as it is with Obama, it would be much, much worse under Romney who wants to return to George W. Bush’s policies.

    So I am doing what any rational, intelligent, self interested person would do: I am overcoming my personal prejudices and doing all I can to make sure that idiot Mitt Romney isn’t my next president – and I will wait to see who the Republican Party chooses as their next candidate for president.

    Like

  3. Paul, that’s the best explanation for the decline of reason in politics that I’ve ever read.

    But I”m sorry … there is one typo. Barack Obama is a “muslin”. Don’t confuse your fabrics.

    Like

  4. That’s a ‘half-breed’ muslin, Melbo. I’m guessing that makes him some sort of polyester-muslin blend. A good choice for a president, as it’s much more durable in the wash.

    Like

  5. bowel…

    […]HEADLINE – Questioning Romney Tax History Irresponsible, says Fox News « PEOPLE OF EARTH: ATTENTION[…]…

    Like

Leave a Reply

