A SHORT CONVERSATION WITH MY WIFE

So I’m in Santa Monica, California with my wife, and we’re staying at the Huntley – a very nice hotel on 2nd Street –

.

The view from our bathroom.

.

and we are having a snack in the penthouse lounge –

.

.

The remnant of our snack.

.

And I mention to my wife that Stevie Wonder is divorcing from his wife of 11 years, and my wife says:

“Well, at least we know it wasn’t because he was seeing someone else.”

And then she laughed.

.

12 Responses to “A SHORT CONVERSATION WITH MY WIFE”

  1. Comrade, I guffaw earnestly upon reading your jolly banter!

    Like

  2. melbomartin Says:

    I larfed and then I read it again and larfed once more!

    Like

  3. I’ve said it before

    you’re a very fortunate man PNB.

    Like

  4. bondiboy66 Says:

    Fnarr! Your wife, she makes the funny!

    Like

  5. Paul, if you don’t bring your wife with you in October, we shall be sorely disappointed.

    Like

  6. paulboylan Says:

    I’m doing everything in my power to make it so.

    Like

  7. Anonymous Says:

    I bet you won’t chloroform her and pack her as “Racing Greyhounds” for the trip.
    NBob

    Like

  8. Haha!
    p.s. She blindsided you with that one.

    Like

  9. Paul, you have to tell your wife that we WILL sulk, if we don’t get to meet her….

    Like

  10. O M F G! – not to shabby, not to shabby at all!

    Like

  11. paulboylan Says:

    My wife or our accommodations?

    Like

  12. Dino not to be confused with Says:

    Shiva

    Like

Leave a Reply

