A SHORT CONVERSATION WITH MY WIFE

.

So it is Friday night and I am soaking in my jacuzzi, drinking some Sierra Nevada Hoptimum (an incredibly delicious whole-cone Imperial IPA – an indescribable pleasure unique to Northern California ) and reading  John Birmingham’s Weapons of Choice (again) when I hear my wife call out to me from somewhere within my humble home:

“I’m going to take your syringes and pipettes into the living room.”

“Okay,” I yelled back – and then jumped out of the swirling, bubbling hot water to run into my home office to type this.

8 Responses to “A SHORT CONVERSATION WITH MY WIFE”

  1. I like your wife’s “conversations”. They inspire similar sudden dread and utter confusion to my dear Fifi’s. And why should I suffer alone?

    Like

  2. At our place syringes and pipettes are kept with the rest of the chemistry equipment in the lair

    Like

  3. Yes, but who has the bunsen burner?

    Like

  4. Other Sierra Nevadas are available here in Aus. Only last night I was sorely tempted by a 6 pack of their Tornado IPAs. Maybe next week…

    Like

  5. My son-in-law got a 5th place for his very hoppy IPA at a Vic brewers competition. Growing his own hops & made a batch of smooth chocolaty stout for his favourite father-in-law. AND I got a bride price of 5 goats. Win.

    Like

  6. Paul, why is your wife putting an all-girl British indie pop band in your living room? And shouldn’t you put some pants on before running out of the bathroom? You might scare the Pipettes.

    Like

  7. While we’re pondering imponderables, Mr Boylan can you please email me (melbomartin@hotmail.com) ? I saw a link to a story last week that might interest you. You can read it while you’re in the jacuzzi.

    Like

  8. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us
    so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m
    bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Exceptional blog and terrific style and design.

    Like

Leave a Reply

