HITLER ON THE ROOF

unhappy cat

“This is bullshit.”

*

So I’m at Cafe Bernardo in Davis eating breakfast with Steve and Cindy – friends visiting from Kansas City – when, as a joke (perhaps a bad joke) I suggest an idea for a parody of the musical film Fiddler on the Roof.

.

fiddler_on_the_roof

My parody was entitled Hitler on the Roof.  

Years ago, I had a similar idea for a gay version of the Oklahoma! that I decided to memorialize using photoshop:

.

oklahomo .

That night I devoted significant time with photoshop to creating this:

.

Hitler 15.1

.

I was quite please with my efforts.  But the next morning I began to wonder if anyone thought of it before I did.

.

Someone did.  A Google Image search found this, posted in 2007:

.

HitlerOnTheRoof

.

I dug a bit deeper and found that I wasn’t just late, I was way, way behind in marrying Hitler to Hollywood:

.

SaturdayNightFuhrer-1

. close . AdolfHitlersDayOff . AnimalHaus . Teutonic . GestaposComingToDinner . Aryans-1 . BackToTheFuhrer .

AllIWantForChristmasIsPoland

. FuhrerEyesOnly . HeilYouWereSleeping . DoTheReichThing . TheMuppetsTakeMunchen . TheGreenHeil . Hitlergeist . RaisingHitler . SingleWhiteFuhrer . TopHun . AdolfScissorhands . LostInInvasion . TheNakedHun . KnockedUpByHitler .   . . . . . .FailureToLaunch . TheWeddingFuhrer . TradingRaces .

And for the kids – DeutschlandBeforeTime .

3 Responses to “HITLER ON THE ROOF”

  1. If I could be arsed doing it I’d photoshop one for “Panzers With Wolves”.

    Like

  2. paulboylan Says:

    I just told my wife your idea and she said “yeah, Nazis are a hoot.”

    She doesn’t appreciate these concepts as much as I do. For her it is still “too soon.”

    Like

  3. Yes, he’s a sociopathic blight on history but there is a puddle under my chair.

    Like

Leave a Reply

